CoDA’s work is guided by an independent high-level Advisory Board with a former Head of State as Chairman and a highly regarded African as its Executive Director.

CoDA Advisory Board Members serve in their personal capacity and are selected among the most eminent, distinguished and highest level African and international personalities noted for their professional qualities, their national and international leadership experience, their commitment, and an open approach to African issues. The Chairperson of CoDA is H.E. Festus Mogae, former President of the Republic of Botswana. The Executive Director is Dr. Rahel Kassahun, founder of Africa Unbound.

H.E. Mr. Festus Mogae

Chairman of the Board of Directors

Mr. Festus Mogae, President of Botswana from 1998 to 2008, was elected as Board Chair at the recommendation of the Heads of the three founding institutions namely, the African Development Bank (AfDB), the African Union Commission (AUC) and the United Nations Economic Commission for Africa (UN ECA).  As CoDA’s foremost representative, Mr. Mogae promotes the organization’s mission to the world,... Read More